Editorial Team/Boards

Editorial Committee

Editors

Thomas Stöllner

Head of Research Department, Deutsches Bergbau-Museum Bochum
Institute for Archaeological Sciences, Ruhr-Universität Bochum, Germany
Thomas.Stoellner@bergbaumuseum.de

Michael Prange

Research, Development and Transfer, Department of Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science TH Georg Agricola, Bochum
Materials Science, Deutsches Bergbau-Museum Bochum, Germany
Michael.Prange@thga.de

 

Managing Editor

Ingolf Löffler

Research Department, Deutsches Bergbau-Museum Bochum, Germany
Ingolf.Loeffler@bergbaumuseum.de

 

External Co-Editors

Gert Goldenberg

Institute of Archaeologies, Universität Innsbruck, Austria
gert.goldenberg@uibk.ac.at

Stephen W. Merkel

Archaeometry, Archaeology, Department of Earth Sciences, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, Netherlands
s.merkel@vu.nl

 

Advisory Editors

Thilo Rehren

Archaeological Materials
STARC - The Cyprus Institute, Cyprus
th.rehren@cyi.ac.cy

Andreas Hauptmann

Archaeometallurgy, archaeometry
Deutsches Bergbau-Museum Bochum, Germany
Andreas.Hauptmann@bergbaumuseum.de

Maria Filomena Guerra

Archaeometry, Archaeology
UMR 8233 MONARIS, Sorbonne Université, France
maria.guerra@cnrs.fr

Martin Bartelheim

Archaeology
Institute for Prehistoric and Protohistoric Archaeology and Archaeology of the Middle Ages
Department of Recent Prehistory and Protohistoric Archaeology
Eberhard-Karls-Universität Tübingen, Germany
martin.bartelheim@uni-tuebingen.de

 

Editorial Board

Nicole Boenke

Bioarchaeology, environmental archaeology, settlement archaeology
Ruhr-Universität Bochum, Institute for Archaeological Sciences, Germany
Nicole.Boenke@rub.de

Beatrice Cauuet

Mining archaeology and archaeometallurgy
Laboratoire TRACES UMR 5608, Université Toulouse, France
cauuetb@aol.com

Walter Dörfler

Archaeobotany, pollen analysis
Institute for Prehistoric and Protohistoric Archaeology, Christian-Albrechts-Universität Kiel, Germany
wdoerfler@ufg.uni-kiel.de

Gerhard Eggert

Conservation, corrosion
Institute of Conservation Sciences
Staatliche Akademie der Bildenden Künste Stuttgart, Germany
Gerhard.Eggert@abk-stuttgart.de

Stavroula Golfomitsou

Conservation
Department of Conservation, University of Gothenburg, Sweden
stavroula.golfomitsou@gu.se

Gisela Grupe

Anthropology and Environmental History, Archaeometry, biological anthropology
Faculty of Biology, Department Biology II, Anthropology and Human Genomics
Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München, Germany
g.grupe@lrz.uni-muenchen.de

Julia Heeb

Collection Curator, experimental archaeology
Stiftung Stadtmuseum Berlin, Museumsdorf Düppel, Germany
heeb@stadtmuseum.de

Robert Ixer

Mineralogy, petrography
Institute of Archaeology, UCL, United Kingdom
r.ixer@btinternet.com

Thomas Kirnbauer

Geology Stones and Earths - Mineral Raw Materials
Department of Geoengineering and Mining, TH Georg Agricola, Germany
Thomas.Kirnbauer@thga.de

Andreas Kronz

Archaeometallurgy, archaeometry
Geoscience Centre, Georg-August-Universität Göttingen, Germany
akronz@gwdg.de

Martina Renzi

Archaeology, Archaeometallurgy, Archaeometry, cultural heritage
UCL Qatar, Qatar Museums Authority, Doha, Qatar
martina.renzi@ucl.ac.uk

Simon Timberlake

Mining archaeology, experimental archaeology, archaeometallurgy
Department of Archaeology, University of Cambridge, United Kingdom
simon.timberlake@gmail.com

Qian Wei (伟)         

History, heritage of metallurgy, technology and culture
Institute for Cultural Heritage and History of Science and Technology
University of Science and Technology Beijing, China
qianwei@ustb.edu.cn